Years pass, seasons change, and the music of Vivaldi continues to bloom in perennial splendour.

1Birds sing, storms roll in the distance, winter fires crackle and babbling brooks flow. Vivaldi’s ode to nature and the passing of time continues to amaze and delight with its evocative imagery.

WASO Concertmaster Laurence Jackson leads his WASO colleagues in this much-loved work, alongside Haydn’s poignant Farewell Symphony, and Handel’s regal Water Music Suite.

A seasonal celebration

George Frideric HANDEL Water Music - Suite
Joseph HAYDN Symphony No.45 Farewell
Antonio VIVALDI The Four Seasons

Laurence Jackson violin/director

5 St Georges Terrace
WA 6000

Perth Concert Hall
Opening Times
Friday 1 Apr 7:30pm
Saturday 2 Apr 7:30pm
Contact Details
West Australian Symphony Orchestra